More recommended reads: The Baileys Prize Longlist

And since the year is getting into its prize-giving swing, a couple of weeks ago the longlist for the 2017 Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction was announced. Awarded for literature written by a woman (in English and published in the UK), the 2017 is peopled with many well-established authors — Margaret Atwood, Annie Proulx, Rose Tremain — as well as several up-and-comers. (No Australian writers, sadly.) There’s 16 books to choose from, so you’ll be very well-read by the time the winner is announced on 7 June (UK time).


Leave a comment

Filed under Prizes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s