Miles Franklin 2014 Longlist announced


Another prize-worth of books to add to your reading list! The longlist for the 2014 Miles Franklin Literary Award has been announced, with 11 contenders named, including two debut novelists and two previous winners:

Tracy Farr – The Life And Loves Of Lena Gaunt
Richard Flanagan – The Narrow Road to the Deep North
Ashley Hay – The Railwayman’s Wife
Melissa Lucashenko – Mullumbimby
Fiona McFarlane – The Night Guest
Nicolas Rothwell – Belomor
Trevor Shearston – Game
Cory Taylor – My Beautiful Enemy
Tim Winton – Eyrie
Alexis Wright – The Swan Book
Evie Wyld – All The Birds, Singing

Get reading and take a punt at guessing the judge’s shortlist, or join in the online discussion. The shortlist will be announced on Thursday 15 May 2014, with the winner to be announced on Thursday 26 June 2014.

Congratulations to all the nominees. We’ll soon have copies of all titles in stock, priced between $27 and $33 each.


Leave a comment

Filed under Australian Women Writers Challenge (AWW), Gift Ideas, Prizes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s