Prime Minister’s Literary Awards

questions-of-travelThe winners of the 2013 Prime Minister’s Literary Awards were announced on Thursday night. Well done to Michelle de Kretser, who has now won a second major award for her novel Questions of Travel after winning The Miles Franklin Award earlier in the year! The winners were:


Questions of Travel by Michelle de Kretser


Jam Tree Gully by John Kinsella


The Australian Moment by George Megalogenis

Australian History

Farewell, Dear People by Ross McMullin

Young Adult Fiction

Fog A Dox by Bruce Pascoe

Children’s Fiction

Red by Libby Gleeson

Congratulations to all the winners!


Leave a comment

Filed under Jottings

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s