Women’s Prize for Fiction 2013

may we be forgiven

Huge congratulations to A.M. Homes, who was the winner of this year’s Women’s Prize for Fiction for her novel May We Be Forgiven.  The shortlist was very strong and included past winners Zadie Smith and Barbara Kingsolver, as well as favourite Hilary Mantel who has won just about every literary prize going! Miranda Richardson, who was Chair of the judges this year described the book as a “dazzling, original, viscerally funny black comedy” and “a book we want to read again and give to our friends” If you haven’t had a chance to read it yet, we have it in stock. Paperback $20

women's prize 3013


Leave a comment

Filed under Jottings

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s