Commonwealth Book Prize 2013

Congratulations to the five talented Australian writers who made it on to the shortlist for the Commonwealth Book Prize 2013: Romy Ash for Floundering, Dylan Coleman for Mazin Grace, Chris Flynn for Tiger in Eden, Michael Sala for The Last Thread and Majok Tulba for Beneath the Darkening Sky. The regional winners have just been announced – they are:

Africa: Sterile Sky by E E Sule
Asia: Island of a Thousand Mirrors by Nayomi Munaweera
Canada and Europe: The Death of Bees by Lisa O’Donnell
Caribbean: Disposable People: Inspired by True Events by Ezekel Alan
Pacific: The Last Thread by Michael Sala


Well done Michael Sala! The overall winner of the Commonwealth Book Prize 2013 will be announced on 31st May.



Leave a comment

Filed under Jottings

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s