Indie Book of the Year 2013

light-between-oceansAnd the winners have been announced! On Monday night the independent booksellers of Australia awarded the  Indie Book of the Year 2013 to M.L. Stedman for her moving novel The Light Between Oceans. The category winners were:

Fiction: Nine Days by Toni Jordan

Debut Fiction: The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman

Non-Fiction: QF32 by Richard de Crespigny

Children’s: Sea Hearts by Margo Lanagan

Congratulations to all!




Leave a comment

Filed under Jottings

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s