Indie Awards 2013

The Indie Book Awards are voted for by the independent booksellers of Australia, and seek to honour the best of Australian writing. Winners will be chosen from each of four categories – fiction, debut fiction, non-fiction, and children’s – as well as an overall Book of the Year awarded. The winners will be announced on Monday 25th March, so not long to wait now! Well done to all those writers on the shortlists:

Nine Days
by Toni Jordan (Text)
Lost Voices by Christopher Koch (HarperCollins)
Questions of Travel  by Michelle de Kretser (Allen & Unwin)
The Mountain by Drusilla Modjeska (Random House)

Lake Eyre
by Paul Lockyer (HarperCollins)
QF32 by Richard de Crespigny (Macmillan)
Sandakan by Paul Ham (Random House)
The Essential Leunig: Cartoons from a Winding Path by Michael Leunig (Penguin)

The Light Between Oceans by M.L. Stedman (Random House)
Eleven Seasons by Paul D. Carter (Allen & Unwin)
The Cartographer by Peter Twohig (HarperCollins)
Secrets of the Tides by Hannah Richell (Hachette Little Brown)

The Convent
by Maureen McCarthy (Allen & Uwnin)
The 26-Storey Treehouse by Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton (Macmillan)
Sea Hearts by Margo Lanagan (Allen & Unwin)
Unforgotten by Tohby Riddle (Allen & Unwin)



Leave a comment

Filed under Jottings

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s