The Stella Prize

At last Australia has it’s very own literary award celebrating the extraordinary breadth and depth of women’s writing in this country, akin to Britain’s highly respected Orange Prize. The longlist of twelve novels has been announced:

Floundering by Romy Ash

Mazin Grace by Dylan Coleman

The Burial by Courtney Collins

The People Smuggler by Robin de Crespigny

Questions of Travel by Michelle de Kretser

Sufficient Grace by Amy Espeseth

The Sunlit Zone by Lisa Jacobson

Like a House on Fire by Cate Kennedy

Sea Hearts by Margo Lanagan

The Mind of a Thief by Patti Miller

An Opening by Stephanie Radok

Mateship with Birds by Carrie Tiffany

Congratulations to all the women on the longlist! The winner of the first-ever Stella Prize will be announced on Tuesday 16th April.Image




Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s