I used to be short. Now I am tall. I used to be slow. Now I play ball!

These adorable board books by Stephen Krensky illustrated by Sara Gillingham are a “celebration of growing just a little older”. With brightly coloured illustrations and simple rhyming text these are a lovely gift for a kid whose getting a little bit bigger every day…and knows it! At $9.95 they’re affordable and adorable.

“When its time to get dressed, I pick out my clothes. If I’m feeling stuffy, I blow my own nose.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Picture books (0-5 years)

Leave a Reply

