Prime Minister’s Literary Awards 2012

The winners of the 2012 Prime Minister’s Literary Awards have recently been announced. They are:

Fiction: Foal’s Bread by Gillian Mears

Poetry: Interferon Psalms by Luke Davies

Non-fictionAn Eye for Eternity: The Life of Manning Clark by Mark McKenna

Prize for Australian History: The Biggest Estate on Earth: How Aborigines Made Australia by Bill Gammage

Young adult fiction: When We Were Two by Robert Newton

Children’s fiction: Goodnight, Mice! By Frances Watts, illustrated by Judy Watson

Congratulations to all!


Leave a comment

Filed under Jottings

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s