Austraian Women Writers 2012 Challenge

This year I am taking the Australian Women Writers 2012 Challenge.  I am going in as a dabbler meaning I will be reading in more than one genre, and at the Franklin-Fantastic level which means reading 10 books.  The aim is to raise the profile and level of reviewing books written by Australian women.  I’m working on the list of books I’m going to read and review on this blog and I’m also going to be catching up with some classics that I’ve somehow missed reading.  All in all, lots of books, and lots of reading  coming up.  I’ve already started, and my first book written by an Australian women to be reviewed is Kirsten Tranter’s A common loss.  My first classic for the year was Frankenstein.  More on both later. I’m looking forward to it

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

