Bookgroup: Expression of interest

I have been asked numerous times about book groups in the area, and a couple of years ago I got one started through the bookshop.  After a few months of meeting in the bookshop, the group was happy to go their own way, meeting in each others houses, and at cafes.

I think the time has come to revisit starting a new group, again with the idea of it becoming independent of the shop after a settling in period.

An initial meeting would be brief, and establish meeting dates and times, and select a couple of titles to get started.

If you are interested in being part of a book group, fill in the expression of interest form in the shop.  You can put down a couple of choices with regard to which evenings you are available.  When we have enough people we will get the group going.  Heather

1 Comment

Filed under Events, Jottings

One response to “Bookgroup: Expression of interest

  1. Sile Coleman

    I would like to find out more about your book club, I love to devour a book and generally relay the story, its characters, and my reactions, to my partner who is more of a movie lover. Can I find out more? I live in Fairfield.

Leave a Reply

