Indie Award 2011: Children’s books

The Indie Award is run by a group of Australian Independent booksellers, who choose the books they most enjoyed reading and selling in the previous calendar year.  It is in it’s third year, and the short lists have just been announced.

There are four categories and one of them is children’s.

The short listed books for the children’s category in 2011 are:

The Very Bad Book by Andy Griffiths.

The Legend of the Golden Snail by Graeme Base

Mirror by Jeannie Baker

Keepers #1: Museum of Thieves by Lian Tanner

The winners of each category are voted on by the member, and then an overall award winner is chosen.

Stay tuned for the announcements.  It’s a great way to celebrate Australian writing and books.


Leave a comment

Filed under Jottings

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s