Six Impossible Things by Fiona Wood

I really, really enjoyed this book.  Dan is 15 and his world has been turned upside down.  The family business has gone to pot, his  dad has decided he’s gay, and so Dan and his mum suddenly have to face having no money, no house and no husband/dad around.  The house issue is sorted out and Dan finds himself living next to the gorgeous, unatainable Estelle.  Having left his private school, he ends up at the same school as Estelle.  The path of true love is a tricky one, as we know, but all of Dan’s tribulations are dealt with in a thoroughly believable way and with humour.  Highly recommended to both girls and boys 14 and up.   Paperback, $17  Heather

2 Comments

Filed under Reviews, Young Adult (14+)

2 responses to “Six Impossible Things by Fiona Wood

  1. Emma

    I loved this too – it’s been a while since I’d read any YA – I finished this off in a day while on holidays – I loved the Melbourne setting and that the characters were so believable.

  2. Yes, Emma, like you I hadn’t read much YA recently, I have some staff who do a lot of that. I’m not sure why I picked it up, but I’m glad I did, as it was terrific. I’m back to grown up stuff now!! Heather

Leave a Reply

